-
Notifications
You must be signed in to change notification settings - Fork 168
Don't allow deletion of previous staff users #2759
Copy link
Copy link
Open
Labels
[C] BackendFocuses on backend implementationFocuses on backend implementation[P] MajorMajor priorityMajor priority[S] SmallThis issue should require only small changes.This issue should require only small changes.[T] BugThis is a bug. We don't like it. Please get rid of it.This is a bug. We don't like it. Please get rid of it.
Description
Activity
Metadata
Metadata
Assignees
Labels
[C] BackendFocuses on backend implementationFocuses on backend implementation[P] MajorMajor priorityMajor priority[S] SmallThis issue should require only small changes.This issue should require only small changes.[T] BugThis is a bug. We don't like it. Please get rid of it.This is a bug. We don't like it. Please get rid of it.
Users who edited evaluations (as managers) or uploaded grades (as grade uploaders) and no longer have those roles must not be deleted during bulk updates in order to keep their log entries intact. Currently, the bulk update fails when such a user is selected for deletion:
To preserve their history,
can_be_deleted_by_managerfor users with such log entries should beFalse, so they won't be deleted.